Steve Lawson/Theo Travis - For The Love Of Open Spaces

OK, this is rather exciting - I've FINALLY got round to putting my 2003 duo album with Theo Travis onto Bandcamp for listening and download. 

My duo with Theo started out at a Looping festival thing in Norwich. We were both playing, he joined in on one of my tunes, sounded amazing, and we got together to play. 

Some musical relationships take a long time to develop and find their feet. My musical chemistry with Theo Travis was instant. 

The track 'Lovely' from this album is one of those I still can't quite believe we played. All the tracks on this album are improvised - nothing written, no prearranged info at all. We just started playing. For 'Lovely', I said 'OK, let's try something without any looping'. We did, and that was it. 

I hope you enjoy it - have a listen, and if you want to download it's pay what you want - just put in what you think it's worth... or as much as you can afford, if what you think it's worth is more than the money you've got in your band account ;)