New Weird Ways To Discover Music...

OK, so I'm writing this book - you know all about it, right? 

If not see here and here for more on what it is. 

Anyway, I'm up to almost 45,000 words, and it's been a fascinating project. 2 of the characters are on twitter, 3 of them are blogging, and a host of real flesh-and-blood twitterers are interacting with them in interesting ways that are making their way into the book. :)

The latest thing that the characters have been doing is building Spotify playlists. First, Drum Monkey, the drummer, put together some improvised music inspiration for Meg the bassist. 

She, having learned all about Spotify playlists now, has put together a list of things that inspire her, for Drum Monkey. 

For me, the interesting part of it was thinking about the kinds of things she's put on it. Some of them are obvious, but one of the tracks, I'd never even heard. It just seemed like the kind of thing she'd go for. 

The track is 'One' by Talvin Singh, and it's AWESOME! So my imaginary characters in my book are introducing me to new music. this is getting weird. 

Meg's whole Spotify playlist is here (spotify link) and her blog post about it is here

And these are the two band-blogs to follow. 

the two twitter accounts are: 

If you want to join in the fun, and you're on twitter send me a message, and I'l direct message you a link and a password for the PDF of the book as it goes along. Feel free to join in, comment, chat to them on twitter. It's fun. I need to think of ways of keeping this going after the book's finished...