blogging about music when I really should be novelling...

It's November, which means it's National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo. 

I did it last year, and ended up with a novel that I'm deeply proud of. I love it. I've re-read it a number of times and it makes me laugh, and reminds me why I'm a musician. That other people seem to dig it too is a marvellous thing. 

But November is also, for many, NaBloPoMo - National Blog Posting Month. So I'm going to do that too. Here. And I'm going to blog some new amazing music every day. 

Starting with an album I bought off bandcamp today, after seeing a conversation between the artist and Zoe Keating on twitter. I don't think Zoe had actually recommended him, just said that she liked this twitter bio. I clicked through, was listening in seconds, and paid $10 for a 'pay what you think it's worth' download. Good stuff. 

Here it is - he calls himself 'Lowercase Noises' and is a fabulous ambient guitarist, from New Mexico. This is going to get a LOT of stereo-time round here. 

</object> </object>