John Moulder - Bifröst

Yesterday was eMusic-refresh-day for me - 50 virgin downloads waiting to be used on all kinds of hitherto unknown musical delights.

One of those unexpected pleasures is this album by John Moulder - I found via a list of ECM albums, which lead to be searching for albums by bassist Arild Andersen, this was in the list of albums he was on, I liked the cover, had a listen and loved it.

I know very little about John Moulder - his own website is pretty crappy, his record label site is even worse... Maybe you know him - if so, let me know interesting things about him below.

I also can't find any proper full track previews of his music (duh!), so the ones on eMusic will have to do til he gets smart and lets us actually hear his music...

Anyway, it's fab, worth a listen and dropping a few downloads on.