30 Days Of Music Day 8 - A Song I Know All The Words To

There really aren't that many songs I know all the words to... On songs that I have to play I often only know just enough of the words to get me cued in at the right points... 

However, there are certain songwriters whose words have been touchstones throughout my life, the poetry that acts as a sacred text, the prose that makes sense of so much that seems otherwise unfathomable. Joni Mitchell, James Taylor, Tracy Chapman, Michael Franti, The The, The Blue Nile and top of the tree, Bruce Cockburn

This is one of a handful of songs I'd like played at my funeral (which means I'll have to think of a different one for the day when that's the category here...) 

(footnote - I've not seen this version before, and had no idea that Bruce had ever got to play this live with Edgar Meyer on bass - Edgar's playing on the album is so beautiful (he's on 2 or 3 tunes) - it's called 'Nothing But A Burning Light' and is pretty much perfect.)