30 Days Of Music, Day 12 - A Song By A Band I Hate.

I don't hate any musicians - at least not for their music - so this one will have to be bent a little. The worst crime music can commit is to be dull, and dull music is ignorable, hence it's tough to hate things if you're ignoring them. 

So, instead, here's a great version of a tune by someone who I have no time for at all. The song is apparently a Lady GaGa tune - I'm not even interested enough in her to know the original. I've spent all of about 30 seconds ever watching footage of her, and have only knowingly heard her music in supermarkets. Not a person for whom I have any time at all, really. Just not interesting. 

However, this version of her song 'Paparazzi' by John Goldsby's trio, is excellent. As I said, I don't know the tune of the original, so I've no idea how far they've mashed it up, and to be honest, I can't even be bothered to look the original up on youtube or spotify to find out. But I really like this. 

The rest of the album, The Inn Keeper's Gun, is brilliant. Go and google it. Fabulous, exciting, edgy, music. I love it.